Skip to main content

Hotel Heiderose Hiddensee

Experience the unique nature of Hiddensee Island – in the middle of the Dünenheide National Park

Arrival
choose
Departure
choose
  

Belegung

Hotel Heiderose Hiddensee

Our traditional Hotel Heiderose is located in the dune heath directly in the national park. The West Beach is only a few hundred meters away. We are open from March 15th to October 31st. 2024 will be our last season before the major renovation of Heiderose. Secure your summer stay now at early bird rates! We look forward to welcoming old and new guests.

The island behind the island

The island behind the island: From Rügen across the sea to the Dünenheide is the first adventure of the vacation. After a hearty breakfast, wander along the sandy paths of the violet blooming heath to the secluded Weststrand. Even in the height of summer, no day visitors find their way here. There is much to explore on the island: The northern “mountainous” region with its lighthouse, the sandbars inhabited only by sheep, the artist village of Kloster, or the southern fishing port of Neuendorf.

Only 800 meters to a carefree day at the beach

Hotel Heiderose is located in the middle of the island, between the “island capital” Vitte and the southern port of Neuendorf. From the hotel, you have a panoramic view of the Bodden all the way to Schaprode on Rügen. You are a guest amidst the Dünenheide of the National Park. Here, the heather blooms violet in late summer. You can reach the sandy beach in just a few minutes via the sandy paths of the Dünenheide. A beach day cannot be quieter and more carefree than here.

Island & Nature

There are a variety of activities possible on Hiddensee. The diversity of the different areas of the island allows for constantly new impressions. A bike tour with a picnic to the secluded Gellen beach at the southern tip of the island? Or finally learning to sail in an intensive course? Horseback riding on the beach or early morning fishing on a cutter boat? Talk to us – we are happy to advise you with many ideas.

  • Bike hike to Gellen with a picnic
  • Literary tours following the footsteps of Hiddensee’s artists
  • Hike to Dornbusch and lighthouse
  • Guided hike through the Dünenheide
  • Crane observation in the National Park
  • Water taxi to the Störtebeker Festival
  • Sailing, catamaran, and windsurfing courses
  • Fishing on a cutter boat
  • Horseback riding on the beach
  • Vacation home tour with an island real estate agent
  • Excursion to the Ozeaneum in Stralsund

Restaurant Tips

Rooms

Heiderose offers 34 spacious rooms. Available options include double rooms, single rooms, and a suite. Some of the double rooms have a balcony or terrace. The balconies and terraces face towards the Bodden. All rooms are equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine for a quick start in the morning. From the balconies, you have a beautiful panoramic view towards the Bodden and Rügen. Towards the Bodden, you will also find our very large, natural garden where you can find loungers for peaceful afternoons. Conference rooms are available upon request.

Non-smoking rooms
Spa & wellness center
Garden
Fitness center
Fiber-optic WLAN included
Coffee machine

Single Room

Starting from€ 89.00/night
Starting from€ 103.50incl. breakfast

Double Room

Starting from€ 119.00/night
Starting from€ 148.00incl. breakfast

Double Room

Starting from€ 129.00/night
Starting from€ 158.00incl. breakfast

Double Room

Starting from€ 129.00/night
Starting from€ 158.00incl. breakfast

Suite

Starting from€ 169.00/night
Starting from€ 198.00incl. breakfast

Conference Rooms

Upon request

Breakfast & Beer Garden

Breakfast is served from 7:00 to 10:30 am, and on weekends and holidays from 10:00 to 12:00 am. In addition to a lovingly prepared buffet, we also offer a menu with egg dishes.

Breakfast is served from 8:00 to 11:00 am in our spacious breakfast room or on the outdoor terrace. For early risers, it can be served earlier upon request.

Book your stay at Hotel Heiderose now.

We look forward to welcoming all old and new guests! After our winter break, we will reopen in mid-March 2024, and there are still very good availabilities for Easter 2024. If you have any questions, we are happy to assist you.

© 2023 Baltic Hideaways

Links

Skip to main content

Hotel Heiderose Hiddensee

Die einmalige Natur der Insel Hiddensee erleben – mitten im Nationalpark der Dünenheide

Anreise
Wählen
Abreise
Wählen
  

Belegung

Hotel Heiderose Hiddensee

Unser traditionsreiches Hotel Heiderose liegt in der Dünenheide direkt im Nationalpark.       Der Weststrand liegt nur weniger hundert Meter entfernt. In der Saison 2024 haben wir           vom 15. März bis zum 31. Oktober geöffnet. Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihren Sommeraufenthalt zu Frühbucher-Konditionen! Wir freuen uns über alte und neue Gäste.

Die Insel hinter der Insel

Die Insel hinter der Insel: Von Rügen über das Meer bis in die Dünenheide ist das erste Abenteuer des Urlaubs. Nach einem ausgiebigen Frühstück über die Sandwege der violett blühenden Heide bis zum einsamen Weststrand. Auch im Hochsommer verirrt sich hierher kein Tagesgast. Auf der Insel gibt es viel zu erkunden: Das nördliche „Bergland“ mit Leuchtturm, die nur von Schafen bewohnten Sandhaken, das Künstlerdorf Kloster oder der südliche Fischhafen Neuendorf.

Nur 800 Meter zum unbeschwerten Strandtag

Das Hotel Heiderose liegt in der Inselmitte zwischen der „Inselhauptstadt“ Vitte und dem südlichen Hafen Neuendorf. Aus dem Hotel haben Sie einen Weitblick auf den Bodden bis Schaprode auf Rügen. Sie sind zu Gast inmitten der Dünenheide des Nationalparks. Hier blüht das Heidekraut im Spätsommer violett. Den Sandstrand erreichen Sie über die Sandwege der Dünenheide in wenigen Minuten. Ruhiger und unbeschwerter als hier kann ein Strandtag nicht sein.

Insel & Natur

Auf Hiddensee sind vielfältige Aktivitäten möglich. Die Unterschiedlichkeit der einzelnen Inselbereiche erlaubt immer neue Eindrücke. Eine Fahrradtour mit Picknick zum einsamen Gellenstrand an der Südspitze der Insel? Oder endlich mal in einem Intensivkurs Segeln lernen? Reiten am Strand oder Kutterangeln für Frühaufsteher? Sprechen Sie uns an – wir beraten Sie gerne mit vielen Ideen.

  • Fahrradwanderung zum Gellen mit Picknick
  • Literarische Führungen auf den Spuren der Künstler Hiddensees
  • Wanderung Dornbusch und Leuchtturm
  • Geführte Wanderung durch die Dünenheide
  • Kranichbeobachtung im Nationalpark
  • Mit dem Wassertaxi zu den Störtebeker-Festspielen
  • Segel-, Catamaran- und Surfkurse
  • Kutterangeln
  • Reiten am Strand
  • Ferienhaus-Tour mit Inselmakler
  • Ausflug zum Ozeaneum in Stralsund

Restaurants-Tipps

Zimmer

Das Hotel Heiderose verfügt über 34 geräumige Zimmer. Buchbar sind Doppelzimmer, Einzelzimmer und eine Suite. Die Doppelzimmer verfügen zum Teil über einen Balkon oder eine Terrasse. Die Balkone und Terrassen sind nach hinten Richtung Bodden ausgerichtet. Alle Zimmer sind mit einer Nespresso-Kaffeemaschine für einen schnellen Start am Morgen ausgestattet. Von den Balkonen hat man einen sehr schönen Weitblick in Richtung Bodden bis nach Rügen. Richtung Bodden finden Sie auch unseren sehr großen, naturbelassenen Garten, in dem Sie Liegen für ruhige Nachmittage finden. Tagungsräume stehen auf Wunsch zur Verfügung.

Nichtraucherzimmer
Spa & Wellnesscenter
Garten
Fitnesscenter
Glasfaser-WLAN inkl.
Kaffeemaschine

Einzelzimmer

ab€ 89,00/Nacht
ab€ 103,50inkl. Frühstück

Doppelzimmer

ab€ 119,00/Nacht
ab€ 148,00inkl. Frühstück

Doppelzimmer

ab€ 129,00/Nacht
ab€ 158,00inkl. Frühstück

Doppelzimmer

ab€ 129,00/Nacht
ab€ 158,00inkl. Frühstück

Suite

ab€ 169,00/Nacht
ab€ 198,00inkl. Frühstück

Tagungsräume

auf Anfrage

Frühstück & Biergarten

Das Frühstück wird von 7:00 bis 10:30 und am Wochenende sowie Feiertagen zwischen 10:00 und 12:00 Uhr serviert. Neben einem liebevollen Buffet bieten wir eine Karte mit Eierspeisen an.

Das Frühstück wird von 8:00 bis 11:00 Uhr in unserem großen Frühstückssaal oder auf der Außenterrasse serviert. Für Frühaufsteher auf Wunsch auch gerne früher.

Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Aufenthalt im Hotel Heidenrose.

Wir freuen uns über alle alten und neuen Gäste!  Nach unser Winter-Pause sind wir ab Mitte März 2024 wieder geöffnet uns es sind für Ostern 2024 noch sehr gute Verfügbarkeiten gegeben. Bei Rückfragen helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter.